Skip to content
  • THE FRONT RUNNER Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Album Available Now From Sony Music Masterworks
  • Nov 05, 2018

NEW YORK, Nov. 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ — Sony Music announces the release of THE FRONT RUNNER (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) available now. The album features a score of original music by composer Rob Simonsen (Love, Simon, Foxcatcher, The Spectacular Now, 500 Days of Summer), who most recently announced his signing to Sony Music Masterworks. Columbia Pictures’ The Front Runner will make its debut in theaters on November 6, 2018.

Columbia Pictures’ The Front Runner chronicles the rise of American Senator Gary Hart, his 1988 bid for the American presidency and subsequent fall from grace when news of his extramarital affair is made public. Originally making its debut at this year’s Telluride Film Festival, the film features an ensemble cast including Hugh Jackman, Vera Farmiga, J.K. Simmons and Alfred Molina.

Having learned to play the piano at a young age and with an educational background in jazz, electronic and traditional orchestral music, Rob Simonsen has lent his scoring talents to a wide range of film projects. Since the early 2000s, he’s worked on an expansive list of film soundtracks, among them Love, Simon, Nerve, Foxcatcher, The Way, Way Back and The Spectacular Now. Under the apprenticeship of composer Mychael Danna, Simonsen worked on films like 500 Days of Summer and Moneyball, in addition to collaborating with Danna on his Academy Award-winning score for Ang Lee’s Life of Pi. In addition to his lengthy catalogue of film scores, Simonsen is the founder of The Echo Society, a Los Angeles-based non-profit artist collective. Surrounding himself with a network of like-minded artists, Simonsen founded The Echo Society in order to connect, inspire, challenge and enrich the creative community in Los Angeles by sponsoring live, professional sonic/visual performances and offering immersive and interactive audience experiences.

THE FRONT RUNNER (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
RELEASE: November 2, 2018

  1. Was Everest Not Available?
  2. Can’t Make Kentucky
  3. Is There a Reason You Brought the Camera?
  4. Axes
  5. Stakeout
  6. Overnight
  7. There’s Going to Be a Story
  8. Turning
  9. Donna
  10. I’m an Idealist
  11. Improv for Gary Hart
  12. Infidelity

Larissa Slezak / Jamie Bertel / Colin Yost | Sony Music Masterworks

SOURCE Sony Music Masterworks

Back To Top