Skip to content
  • Sony Music Artists Lead The 21st Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards
  • Nov 20, 2020
Sony Music Artists Lead The 21st Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards

MIAMI (November 20, 2020) – For the sixth year in a row, artists from Sony Music and The Orchard affiliated labels prevail with the most honors of any label at the 21st Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards®.

The ceremony, broadcast live on Univision last night, while show-stopping blockbuster performances aired from multiple cities across the world.

Among the evening’s top winners, Carlos Vives, Natalia Lafourcade and ROSALÍA dominated with three gramophones each. Other winners are as follows: Aline Barros, Andrés Cepeda, Fonseca, Fito Páez, iLe, Kany García, Ozuna, Residente, Ricky Martin and more.

In addition, Sony Artists lit up the stage with one unforgettable performance after another. Marc Anthony captivated with a stellar performance of “Un Amor Eterno.” Kany García delivered an emotional interpretation of “Lo Que En Ti Veo” with Nahuel Pennisi, followed by “Titanic” alongside Camilo, who joined by Pedro Capó performed their winning collaboration “TuTu.” Superstar Ricky Martin ignited the stage with “Tiburones” and “Recuerdo” accompanied by Carla Morrison. Additionally, Debi Nova took the stage for a sultry performance of “3:33,” while Anuel AA presented an explosive rendition of “Estrés Postraumático” and “El Manual.” Live from Buenos Aires, Argentina, Fito Páez shined on “La Conquista del Espacio,” while Nathy Peluso took flight on “Buenos Aires.”

During the telecast, Víctor Manuelle, Rauw Alejandro, Jesús Navarro (Reik), and Ricardo Montaner teamed up for a very special moment in tribute to Héctor Lavoe “El Cantante.” Another major highlight, Prince Royce and Leslie Grace paid tribute to Juan Luis Guerra with “Burbujas de Amor” and Natalia Jiménez delighted with Julio Iglesias’s “Hey.” Plus, Rauw Alejandro kicked off the evening with a medley of his hits “Fantasias,” “Dile a El,” “Enchule” and “Tattoo” during the Noche de Estrellas pre-show. Not to mention, Víctor Manuelle hosted the proceedings, while Debi Nova, Leslie Grace, Kany García, Pedro Capó and Prince Royce also presented top honors.

Sony Music congratulates all of its winners.

Read the full list of winners from Sony Music and The Orchard affiliated labels below:

Album Of The Year
Natalia Lafourcade – Un Canto Por México, Vol. 1

Song Of The Year
Residente – “René”

Best Pop Vocal Album
Ricky Martin – PAUSA

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album
Andrés Cepeda & Fonseca – Compadres

Best Pop Song
Camilo & Pedro Capó – “Tutu”

Best Urban Fusion/Performance
ROSALÍA & Ozuna – “Yo x Ti, Tu x Mi” [Columbia Records]

Best Rap/Hip Hop Song
Residente – “Antes Que El Mundo Se Acabe”

Best Urban Song
ROSALÍA & Ozuna – “Yo x Ti, Tu x Mi” [Columbia Records]

Best Pop/Rock Album
Fito Páez – La Conquista del Espacio

Best Pop/Rock Song
Fito Páez – “La Canción De Las Bestias”

Best Alternative Song
iLe & Natalia Lafourcade – “En Cantos”

Best Contemporary/Tropical Fusion Album
Carlos Vives – Cumbiana

Best Tropical Song
Carlos Vives – “Canción para Rubén”

Best Singer-Songwriter Album
Kany García – Mesa Para Dos

Best Regional Song
Natalia Lafourcade – “Mi Religión”

Best Christian Album (Spanish Language)
Alex Campos – Soldados [Decimal Talent Agency/Kee Records in collaboration with The Orchard]

Best Portuguese Language Contemporary Pop Album
Céu – APKÁ! [Slap in collaboration with The Orchard (Brazil)] 

Best Portuguese Language Christian Album
Aline Barros – Reino 

Best Portuguese Language Rock or Alternative Album
Emicida – AmarElo

Best Classical Contemporary Composition
SACRE – Carlos Fernando López & José Valentino, composers (Carlos Fernando López) [Landl Entertainment LLC in collaboration with The Orchard]

Track from: Lignarius

Best Engineered Album
Debi Nova – 3:33

Best Short Form Music Video
ROSALÍA & Travis Scott – “TKN” [Columbia Records]

Best Long Form Music Video
Carlos Vives – “El Mundo Perdido de Cumbiana”

Additional Winners:

Producer of The Year
Andrés Torres, Mauricio Rengifo – [Cartagena (Fonseca & Silvestre Dangond), Infinito (Andrés Cepeda), Perdiendo La Cabeza (Carlos Rivera, Becky G & Pedro Capó)]

Back To Top